Peec AI vs Scrunch AI (2026): Price, AI Models and Who Each Fits

Updated

Disclosure: Sightkick is our product and competes with Peec AI and Scrunch AI. Every price on this page was checked on the vendor's own site on 4 November 2026.

The main difference between Peec AI and Scrunch AI is what the entry price buys. Peec AI Starter costs $95 per month for 50 prompts tracked daily on any 3 of 6 AI models, with unlimited users and MCP. Scrunch AI Core costs $250 per month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on 4 AI models, with site audits and page optimizations. Pick Peec AI for a cheaper daily tracker your whole team can use, Scrunch AI for more prompts with Perplexity included and site work alongside.

Key takeaways

  • Peec AI publishes four plans: $95, $245 and $495 per month, plus a custom Enterprise plan (Peec AI pricing, 4 November 2026).
  • Scrunch AI publishes Core at $250 per month and Agency Core at $500. Enterprise is custom and covers 9 AI models (Scrunch pricing and pricing FAQ, 4 November 2026).
  • Scrunch Core's 5,000 responses a month across 125 prompts and 4 AI models come to about 10 answers per prompt per AI model a month. Peec AI Starter answers each prompt on each of its 3 AI models every day, 4,500 answers a month.
  • AI models named Peec AI in 34.1% of 12,399 answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026, and Scrunch AI in 13.4% (Sightkick data study).
  • Sightkick, our product, is the option your own AI agent runs through MCP, from $39 per month.

What's the difference between Peec AI and Scrunch AI?

Peec AI and Scrunch AI differ most on entry price, users and which AI models the base plan covers, going by their Peec AI and Scrunch AI pricing pages on 4 November 2026. Peec AI starts cheaper and lets you choose the AI models. Scrunch AI starts with more prompts on a fixed set of 4. Sightkick's row is there for reference, since it is the product behind this page.

Peec AI vs Scrunch AI vs Sightkick, as of November 2026
As of 4 November 2026Peec AIScrunch AISightkick (ours)
PriceStarter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495 per month. Enterprise custom. 15% off billed yearly (pricing page).Core $250 per month. Enterprise custom. Agency Core $500 (pricing page).Standard $39, Pro $99 per month. $31 and $79 per month billed yearly (pricing page).
Free trialYes (“Start free trial”). Length and card terms not stated on its site.Yes, 7 days on Core. Card terms not stated on the pricing page.Yes, 7 days. A card is required, $0 due today.
AI models trackedAny 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Perplexity as a paid add-on. All models on Enterprise.Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, AI Mode and Grok.3 of ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. A 4th as an add-on.
Prompts and answers50, 150 or 350 prompts, tracked daily: 4,500 to 31,500 AI answers a month.125 prompts and 5,000 responses a month on Core. Custom on Enterprise.50 prompts, tracked daily in each AI model.
UsersUnlimited on every plan5 licenses on CoreUnlimited team seats
Beyond trackingGap analysis, recommended actions, Peec agent, AI Shopping per SKU, crawl insights, prompt fact-checking, SOC 2.AI bot traffic, 5 site audits and 1 page optimization a month, basic content generation. Agent Experience Platform on Enterprise.Page writing and publishing to your CMS, backlink outreach from your own inbox.
Data accessMCP on every plan, API from Pro, Looker Studio from Advanced.Query API, Looker Studio and advanced API on Enterprise. MCP listed as custom on Enterprise.An MCP server, API and CLI so your own AI agent runs it.

Sources: Peec AI pricing, Scrunch pricing, Sightkick pricing, all read 4 November 2026. Prices in US dollars.

Which one do AI models name more often?

Peec AI, by a wide margin. In the 30 days to 3 November 2026, Peec AI was named in 4,227 of 12,399 AI answers (34.1%) and Scrunch AI in 1,664 (13.4%). Leave out the prompts that name each tool in the question, and the shares are 31.4% and 10.8%. Peec AI ranked level with Profound at the top, and Scrunch AI fourth among the tracked tools.

The gap is narrowest on ChatGPT. ChatGPT names more tools per answer, 1.74 on average, and named Scrunch AI in 23.7% of its answers, more than twice its rate on the other three AI models. On Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode, Peec AI was named about three times as often.

Share of each AI model's answers that named the tool, 30 days to 3 November 2026
AI modelPeec AIScrunch AI
ChatGPT43.9%23.7%
Gemini34.1%11.2%
Google AI Overviews27.8%9.2%
Google AI Mode30.5%9.6%
All four34.1%13.4%

Source: Sightkick's November 2026 data study, 12,399 answers from 4 AI models.

Both vendors' homepages are among the pages AI answers cite most. Peec AI's was cited 878 times, the most of any page in the data, and Scrunch AI's 328 times, eighth. This measures how often AI models name each tool. It says nothing about how well either one tracks your brand.

Method: how this data was collected

  • Prompts: 100 buyer prompts about AI visibility, GEO and AI search tools, chosen by Sightkick. 17 name a tracked tool. None names Sightkick.
  • AI models: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, each asked every prompt once a day from the US.
  • Window: 4 October to 3 November 2026. 12,399 answers, about 3,100 per AI model.
  • Counting: an answer counts once if it names the brand at least once. One answer can name several brands, so shares don't add up to 100%.
  • Who ran it: Sightkick, which sells in this category. It was named in 29 of the 12,399 answers (0.2%).

How do Peec AI and Scrunch AI compare on price per prompt and per answer?

Peec AI costs less per answer on every published plan. Scrunch AI Core costs $2.00 per prompt a month, close to Peec AI Starter's $1.90, but its 5,000-response cap makes each AI answer cost 5.0 cents, against 1.6 to 2.1 cents at Peec AI. The table divides each plan's monthly price by its prompts and by its AI answers, as listed on 4 November 2026.

Monthly price per prompt and per AI answer, as of 4 November 2026
PlanPrice per monthPromptsAI modelsAI answers a monthPer promptPer answer
Peec AI Starter$955034,500$1.902.1 cents
Peec AI Pro$245150313,500$1.631.8 cents
Peec AI Advanced$495350331,500$1.411.6 cents
Scrunch AI Core$25012545,000$2.005.0 cents
Sightkick Standard (ours)$39503About 4,500 (daily)$0.780.9 cents

Sources: Peec AI pricing, Scrunch pricing, Sightkick pricing, monthly billing, read 4 November 2026. Sightkick's answers are 50 prompts × 3 AI models × 30 days.

The answer count matters because AI answers vary from run to run. Two answers to the same prompt share the same brand list less than 1 time in 100, in research by SparkToro and Gumshoe. More answers per prompt give a steadier share. Scrunch's pricing page doesn't state how often it runs each prompt, so the 10-a-month figure is arithmetic on its limits, not a stated schedule.

Where Peec AI wins

Peec AI wins on price, team access and daily data. Starter costs $95 per month with unlimited users, daily tracking, SOC 2 and an MCP server, so an AI assistant such as Claude can read the data directly (Peec AI pricing, November 2026). API access starts on Pro at $245, against Enterprise only at Scrunch AI.

It also covers more than mentions. Every plan includes crawl insights on which AI bots hit which pages, 4.5 million bot visits a month on Starter, plus AI referrals, gap analysis and SKU-level AI Shopping from a Shopify or CSV catalog. Peec AI collects answers by UI scraping, reading AI models through their web interfaces as a user would. It tracks Naver AI, which matters for Korea. Its site says more than 4,000 brands and agencies use it.

  • Where it falls short: self-serve plans track 3 AI models at a time. Perplexity is a paid add-on, and Claude and Grok need Enterprise.
  • Limits by tier: Starter covers 1 country and 1 project. Looker Studio starts on Advanced and SSO on Enterprise.

The full Peec AI review covers setup and accuracy. For other options, see Peec AI alternatives and Profound vs Peec AI.

Where Scrunch AI wins

Scrunch AI wins on prompts at entry and on site work. Core gives 125 prompts, 2.5 times Peec AI Starter's 50, with Perplexity and Copilot in the base set. It adds 5 site audits and 1 page optimization a month, basic content generation, sentiment analysis and AI bot traffic, with Google sign-on (Scrunch pricing, November 2026).

Enterprise goes further. It covers 9 AI models, including Grok and Meta AI, adds SSO with SAML and OIDC, a dedicated account team, the query API and the Agent Experience Platform, which serves AI agents an optimized version of your pages. Scrunch became a Sitecore company in 2026 and reports more than 500 customers (Scrunch about page).

  • Where it falls short: $250 to start, 5 user licenses on Core, and no Gemini or AI Mode until Enterprise.
  • Data access: API and Looker Studio are Enterprise only, and MCP is listed as custom on Enterprise.

Which is better for agency SEO workflows?

It depends on how many clients you run and whether you build your own reports. Peec AI sells agencies credit bundles, and Scrunch AI sells agency plans built for white-label and headless use.

  • Peec AI: Essential (10,000 credits), Growth (25,000) and Scale (65,000), billed annually. Every bundle includes unlimited client seats, Peec MCP, API, Looker Studio and CSV exports. Each client is an isolated project, and free 7-day pitch projects sit outside the client quota (Peec AI for agencies, November 2026). The page shows no dollar price for the bundles.
  • Scrunch AI: Agency Core at $500 per month and Agency Enterprise at a custom price (Scrunch pricing FAQ). Its agency page lists API-first, headless use with white-label outputs, prospecting environments for pitches, multi-client workspaces and referral commissions of up to 20% (Scrunch for agencies, November 2026).

Agencies with many small clients and a shared team fit Peec AI's unlimited seats. Agencies that feed their own dashboards fit Scrunch AI's API-first setup.

Where Sightkick wins

Sightkick wins if you want your own AI agent to do the work. The platform's MCP server connects Claude Code, Codex, ChatGPT, Claude or any MCP client, and an API and CLI cover scripts. Beyond tracking, it writes pages, publishes them to your CMS and pitches backlinks from your own inbox. Standard costs $39 per month after a 7-day free trial (Sightkick pricing, November 2026).

  • Where it falls short: 3 AI models on the base plan, and no Perplexity, Claude or Copilot tracking at all.
  • Less known: AI models named it in 29 of 12,399 answers (0.2%), against 34.1% for Peec AI and 13.4% for Scrunch AI.
  • Trial: needs a card.

Which should you choose?

Choose by budget, team size and what you do with the data. The four cases below cover most buyers.

  • Marketing team that wants daily data, a public price and seats for everyone: Peec AI.
  • Team that wants more prompts with Perplexity included, plus site audits and page fixes: Scrunch AI.
  • Lowest entry price, with Perplexity and Copilot included: Otterly, from $29 per month for 15 prompts (Otterly pricing, November 2026). See Otterly vs Peec AI and Otterly alternatives.
  • Your own AI agent runs tracking, writing, publishing and outreach: Sightkick, our product.

Before you buy, check where your brand stands today. The free AI visibility report shows which AI models name you, and finding the prompts where competitors are named shows what to do with the gaps either tool reports.

What else do buyers ask about Peec AI vs Scrunch AI?

Is Peec AI legit?

Yes. Peec AI is a working AI visibility platform with public prices, SOC 2 on every plan and, by its own count, more than 4,000 brands and agencies as customers. AI models named it in 34.1% of 12,399 buyer answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026, level with Profound.

How much does Scrunch AI cost per month?

Scrunch AI Core costs $250 per month for 125 prompts, 5,000 responses, 4 AI models and 5 users, with a 7-day free trial. Agency Core costs $500 per month. Enterprise and Agency Enterprise are priced on request. Checked 4 November 2026.

How much does Peec AI cost for agencies?

Peec AI's agency page lists three annual credit bundles, Essential (10,000 credits), Growth (25,000) and Scale (65,000), without a dollar price as of 4 November 2026. Its brand plans run $95, $245 and $495 per month.

Do Peec AI and Scrunch AI track Perplexity?

Scrunch AI includes Perplexity on Core. Peec AI sells it as an add-on model. Sightkick doesn't track Perplexity.

Can an AI agent use Peec AI or Scrunch AI?

Peec AI includes an MCP server on every plan and an API from Pro. Scrunch AI keeps its API for Enterprise and lists MCP there as custom. Sightkick is built for this case: your agent runs the whole platform through MCP. For a third view of the market leaders, see Profound alternatives.