Profound AI Review (2026): Pricing, Reliability and How It Compares With Sightkick
Updated
Disclosure: Sightkick is our product and competes with Profound. Every Profound price and plan detail on this page was checked on its pricing page on 4 November 2026.
Profound is the enterprise option in AI search visibility. Its Enterprise plan tracks up to 10 AI models with SSO/SAML, SOC 2 compliance and dedicated support, on a custom quote. The only plan with a public price is a free trial: 50 preset prompts a day for 7 days (Profound pricing, 4 November 2026). Sightkick, our product, starts at $39 per month and fits teams whose own AI agent does the work, not enterprise security reviews.
Key takeaways
- Profound lists three plans: a free Trial, a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 credits per month per client workspace, and a custom Enterprise plan. No paid price is published (Profound pricing, 4 November 2026).
- The trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise covers up to 10 AI models, including Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Google AI Mode.
- AI models named Profound in 34.4% of 12,399 answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026, the most of any tool and level with Peec AI (Sightkick data study).
- G2 listed Profound at 4.5 out of 5 from about 1,130 reviews in November 2026 (G2).
- Sightkick, our product, has public prices from $39 per month and is built for your own AI agent to run through MCP. It was named in 0.2% of the same answers.
How does Profound compare with Sightkick?
Profound is the enterprise platform with the most AI models. Sightkick is the low-cost platform your own agent runs, with writing, publishing and outreach included. The table compares both as listed on their own pricing pages on 4 November 2026.
| As of 4 November 2026 | Profound | Sightkick (ours) |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Enterprise only, custom quote. Agency Growth price not listed. | Standard $39, Pro $99 per month. $31 and $79 per month billed yearly. |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days, 50 preset prompts a day. Card terms not stated. | Yes, 7 days. A card is required, $0 due today. |
| AI models tracked | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 10, adding Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Exa Search and Muse Spark. | 3 of ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. A 4th as an add-on. |
| Prompts | 50 on the trial, not editable. Custom on Enterprise. | 50 |
| Beyond tracking | AI Marketer agents on credits, Agent Analytics, Prompt Volumes, ChatGPT Shopping on Enterprise. | Keyword research, Search Console data, page writing (30 articles a month on Pro), publishing to your CMS and backlink outreach. |
| Security and support | Enterprise: SSO/SAML, SOC 2, email, dedicated Slack or a specialist with a 24-hour SLA. | Email support. No SSO or SOC 2 listed on its pricing page. |
| For AI agents | API on Enterprise. Its own AI Marketer agents work inside the product. | MCP server, API, CLI and an open SEO and GEO skill on both packages. |
Sources: Profound pricing, Sightkick pricing, both read 4 November 2026. Prices in US dollars.
What is Profound and how does it work?
Profound is an answer engine optimization platform: it shows how brands appear in AI answers and runs agents that act on it. Its company page says it was founded in August 2024 in New York City by James Cadwallader and Dylan Babbs, and is used by more than 700 enterprise brands and large agencies, including Target, Walmart, Figma and MongoDB (read 4 November 2026). Those figures are Profound's own.
- Answer Engine Insights tracks where and how your brand appears in answers, with citations, sentiment, ranking and competitors.
- Prompt Volumes estimates what people ask AI models.
- Agent Analytics tracks AI-sourced traffic through integrations with Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress.
- AI Marketer is a set of agents that research, write and report, priced on credits.
All four are described on Profound's pricing page (4 November 2026). Trial users get a preset prompt set for their industry and can't edit it. History, exports and API access come with Enterprise.
How much does Profound cost per month?
Profound publishes no monthly price for a paid plan. The trial is free, Agency Growth is self-serve with no listed price, and Enterprise is a custom quote (Profound pricing, 4 November 2026). Budgeting means a sales call.
| Plan | Price | Prompts | AI models | Notable terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trial | Free | 50, run daily for 7 days, preset by industry | ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews | Limited AI Marketer credits. No history, exports, API or support. |
| Agency Growth | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Self-serve, 400 credits per month per client workspace. |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom, editable | Up to 10 | All-time history, CSV and JSON exports, API, SSO/SAML, SOC 2, unlimited seats. |
Source: Profound pricing, read 4 November 2026.
Profound used to publish cheaper plans. Peec AI's comparison page, dated January 2026, still quotes a Profound Growth plan at $399 per month for 100 prompts. Profound's pricing page no longer lists it.
Who owns Profound, and how much has it raised?
Profound is venture-backed and led by its co-founders, CEO James Cadwallader and CTO Dylan Babbs. Its company page says it has raised more than $300M across five rounds, including a $96M Series C led by Lightspeed Venture Partners at a $1 billion valuation in February 2026 (Profound, read 4 November 2026). Its latest round was a $180M Series D at a $1.8B valuation, led by Sequoia Capital and Kleiner Perkins.
For a buyer, the funding mostly means the vendor is likely to be around for the length of a contract.
What do users say about Profound?
Users rate it well, and they have written a lot. G2 listed Profound at 4.5 out of 5 from about 1,130 reviews in November 2026, about 73% of them five stars (G2). Reviewers praise the dashboards, the depth of the tracking and a responsive support and onboarding team. The most common complaint is cost, especially from small businesses and startups.
Small teams ask the same question on Reddit. One thread in r/GrowthHacking asked whether Profound fits “a very small 2-person team with limited bandwidth”. The complaints are about price and the time it takes to act on the data, not about the data itself.
Which one do AI models name more often?
Profound, by a wide margin. In the 30 days to 3 November 2026, Profound was named in 4,266 of 12,399 AI answers (34.4%), the most of any tool tracked and statistically level with Peec AI (34.1%). Sightkick was named in 29 (0.2%). tryprofound.com was the fourth most-cited domain in the data, with 1,836 citations.
| AI model | Profound |
|---|---|
| ChatGPT | 42.0% |
| Gemini | 35.9% |
| Google AI Overviews | 31.0% |
| Google AI Mode | 28.6% |
| All four | 34.4% |
Source: Sightkick's November 2026 data study, 12,399 answers from 4 AI models.
Some prompts name Profound in the question. Leave those out, and Profound still leads at 32.6%. Gemini and Google AI Overviews named Profound more often than any other tracked tool. This counts how often AI models name each tool. It says nothing about how well either one tracks your brand.
Method: how this data was collected
- Prompts: 100 buyer prompts about AI visibility, GEO and AI search tools, chosen by Sightkick. 17 name a tracked tool. None names Sightkick.
- AI models: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, each asked every prompt once a day from the US. Claude and Perplexity are not tracked.
- Window: 4 October to 3 November 2026. 12,399 answers, about 3,100 per AI model.
- Counting: an answer counts once if it names the brand at least once. One answer can name several brands, so shares don't add up to 100%.
- Who ran it: Sightkick, which sells in this category. It was named in 29 of the 12,399 answers (0.2%).
Where Profound wins
Profound wins on enterprise depth. Its Enterprise plan tracks up to 10 AI models, including Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and DeepSeek, with SSO/SAML, SOC 2 compliance, unlimited seats and a dedicated specialist on a 24-hour SLA (Profound pricing, November 2026). Sightkick tracks 3 AI models and lists no SSO or SOC 2.
- More than tracking: AI Marketer agents, Agent Analytics for AI traffic, Prompt Volumes and ChatGPT Shopping data.
- Data access: all-time history, CSV and JSON exports and an API on Enterprise.
- Proof at scale: about 1,130 G2 reviews and named enterprise customers.
- Recognition: AI models named it in about a third of answers. They named Sightkick in 0.2%.
Where Sightkick wins
Sightkick wins on price and on letting your own AI agent do the work. Standard costs $39 per month, with the price on the page and no sales call (Sightkick pricing, November 2026). The platform's MCP server connects Claude Code, Codex, ChatGPT, Claude or any MCP client, and an API and CLI (npx -y sightkick) cover scripts. Profound's agents run inside Profound. Sightkick gives your own agent every Sightkick tool, and Sightkick can also run each job by itself.
- Beyond tracking: Search Console data, keyword research, page writing (30 articles a month on Pro), publishing to WordPress, Shopify, Framer or any site by webhook, and backlink outreach from your own inbox.
- Self-serve: edit your own prompts from day one. Profound's trial prompts are preset.
- Where it falls short: 3 AI models, no Perplexity, Claude or Copilot tracking, no SSO or SOC 2 listed, and a trial that needs a card.
Who should choose Profound, and who should choose Sightkick?
Choose by budget, by who signs off and by who does the work.
- Enterprise team with a security review, many AI models and a budget for a custom contract: Profound.
- Marketing team or agency that wants a public price and a self-serve start: Peec AI. See Profound vs Peec AI.
- Lowest entry price, with Perplexity and Copilot included: Otterly, from $29 per month (Otterly pricing, November 2026). See Otterly vs Sightkick.
- Your own AI agent runs tracking, writing, publishing and outreach: Sightkick, our product.
For more options, see Profound alternatives. To see which AI models name your brand today, run the free AI visibility report.
What else do buyers ask about Profound?
How much does Profound cost per month?
Profound doesn't say. Its pricing page lists a free trial, a self-serve Agency Growth plan with no price, and a custom Enterprise plan (4 November 2026). A Growth plan at $399 per month for 100 prompts is no longer listed.
Does Profound have a free trial?
Yes. It runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with limited AI Marketer credits. The prompts are preset by industry. Card terms are not stated.
Does Profound track Claude and Perplexity?
Yes, on Enterprise. The trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews only.
Is Profound worth it for a small business?
Usually not. With no public price below Enterprise and the most common G2 complaint being cost, Profound fits teams with an enterprise budget. Smaller teams can compare Otterly and Peec AI, which publish their prices.