Profound Alternatives (2026): 9 Tools by Price and AI Models

Updated

Disclosure: Sightkick is our product and competes with Profound and with every tool on this list. It is listed last, in the order AI models named each tool, and it is not ranked as a pick. Every price was checked on the vendor's own site on 4 November 2026.

The closest Profound alternatives are Peec AI for a published price and a self-serve start, Otterly for the lowest entry price, and Scrunch AI or Promptwatch for Profound-style extras, such as site audits or content writing, on a priced plan. Profound itself publishes no paid price. Its pricing page lists a free 7-day trial and a custom Enterprise plan, while every alternative here lists at least one price, from $29 per month (Otterly Lite).

Key takeaways

  • Profound lists two plans: a free trial that runs 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and a custom Enterprise plan that tracks up to 10 AI models (Profound pricing, 4 November 2026).
  • Profound used to publish cheaper plans. Peec AI's comparison page, dated 5 January 2026, still quotes Profound at $99 and $399 per month. Neither plan appears on Profound's page today.
  • Peec AI and Promptwatch both start at $95 per month for 50 prompts, with MCP access on the entry plan (Peec AI and Promptwatch pricing, 4 November 2026).
  • AI models named Profound in 34.4% of 12,399 answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026, the most of any tool, level with Peec AI at 34.1% (Sightkick data study).
  • Sightkick, our product, is the one your own AI agent runs through MCP. AI models named it in 0.2% of those answers.

How do the Profound alternatives compare at a glance?

Price, trial terms and AI model coverage separate these tools fastest. Profound's row is first as the baseline. The rest follow in the order AI models named them in Sightkick's November 2026 data.

Profound and 9 alternatives, as of 4 November 2026
ToolPrice per monthFree trialAI models trackedPromptsBeyond tracking
Profound (baseline)Enterprise only, custom quote. No public price.7 days, 50 preset prompts. Card terms not stated.Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 10.50 on trial, custom afterAI Marketer agent, Agent Analytics, API, SSO/SAML and SOC 2 on Enterprise
Peec AIStarter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Enterprise custom.Yes. Length and card terms not stated.Any 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI. More as add-ons.50, 150 or 350MCP on every plan, API from Pro, Peec agent, AI Shopping, SOC 2
OtterlyLite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489. Enterprise custom.7 days, no card, 50 promptsChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot. AI Mode, Gemini, Claude as paid add-ons.15, 100 or 400GEO URL audits, API and MCP from Standard
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99NonePrompt tracking on platforms such as ChatGPT and AI Mode25 (50 more for $60)Brand Performance reports, prompt research, AI search site audit
Scrunch AICore $250. Enterprise custom.7 days on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9.125AI bot traffic, site audits, page optimizations
Ahrefs Brand RadarCustom prompts from $50. AI Visibility Index from $199.Not statedAI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot. Claude available.From 5 custom prompts, plus an index of 531 millionAhrefs SEO data, YouTube, TikTok and Reddit mentions in beta
Rankscale AIPro $99, Pro+ $229, Growth $385, Enterprise $780“Try Pro for Free”. Terms not stated.ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, CopilotCredits: 1,200 on ProPage audits, MCP, REST API from Pro+
PromptwatchEssential $95, Professional $245, Business $579. Enterprise custom.Yes. Terms not stated.Its full list on every plan: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, DeepSeek50, 150 or 350Agent Chat, MCP and API on every plan, content writing from Professional
AI PeekabooFrom $30, priced by brands, prompts, models and frequencyFree report, no card. 14-day card-backed trial under $100.ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode. Claude and Copilot as add-ons.Set by slider, 40 per brand by defaultMCP and API, Looker Studio reporting
Sightkick (ours)Standard $39, Pro $99. $31 and $79 billed yearly.7 days, card required3 of ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode. A 4th as an add-on.50An MCP server, API and CLI so your own AI agent runs it, plus page writing and publishing and outreach

Sources, all read 4 November 2026, monthly billing in US dollars: Profound, Peec AI, Otterly and its trial terms, Semrush, Scrunch AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Rankscale AI, Promptwatch, AI Peekaboo, Sightkick.

Why look for a Profound alternative?

Teams usually look past Profound for one of three reasons: they need a price before a sales call, they want to test on their own prompts, or they only need tracking.

  • No public price. Profound's only paid plan is Enterprise, sold as “tailored packages” (Profound pricing, 4 November 2026). A team can't budget for it without a demo.
  • A fixed trial. Trial users get a recommended prompt set for their industry and can't edit it. The trial has no history, exports or API, and tracks 3 AI models.
  • More than tracking. Enterprise bundles the AI Marketer agent, Agent Analytics, Prompt Volumes and ChatGPT Shopping. A team that only wants share-of-voice tracking pays for parts it may not use.

How much does Profound cost?

Profound doesn't say. As of 4 November 2026, its pricing page shows a free trial and an Enterprise plan marked “Custom”. Its FAQ adds a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 AI Marketer credits per client workspace a month, with no price shown (Profound pricing).

Profound did publish prices earlier. Peec AI's comparison page, dated 5 January 2026, quotes Profound at $99 per month for Starter and $399 for Growth, with content generation on Growth. Those plans no longer appear on Profound's page. Peec AI is a rival, so treat its figures as a historical marker, not a quote.

Every alternative below publishes a price for at least one plan. Per tracked prompt a month, Peec AI Starter costs $1.90 on 3 AI models, Promptwatch Essential $1.90 on its full list, Otterly Standard $1.89 on 4, Scrunch AI Core $2.00 on 4 and Sightkick Standard $0.78 on 3. These figures divide each plan's monthly price by its prompts, as listed on 4 November 2026.

Which Profound alternatives do AI models name most?

Peec AI and Otterly. In the 30 days to 3 November 2026, Profound was named in 34.4% of 12,399 AI answers to buyer prompts, Peec AI in 34.1% and Otterly in 31.4% (Sightkick data study). The 0.3-point gap between Profound and Peec AI is inside the sampling margin of about ±0.9 points, so the two are tied. Semrush followed at 15.3% and Scrunch AI at 13.4%.

Answers that named each tool, 30 days to 3 November 2026
ToolAnswers naming itShare of all 12,399 answersShare of answers to prompts that don't name it
Profound (baseline)4,26634.4%32.6%
Peec AI4,22734.1%31.4%
Otterly3,89531.4%28.8%
Semrush1,90115.3%Not measured
Scrunch AI1,66413.4%10.8%
Ahrefs Brand Radar1,1529.3%Not measured
Rankscale AI1,1469.2%5.6%
Promptwatch6305.1%4.1%
AI Peekaboo1170.9%0.9%
Sightkick (ours)290.2%0.2%

Source: Sightkick's November 2026 data study, 12,399 answers from 4 AI models.

Profound leads on 2 of the 4 AI models. Gemini named it in 35.9% of answers and AI Overviews in 31.0%, more than any other tool. ChatGPT named it in 42.0% and AI Mode in 28.6%, a little behind Peec AI on both. tryprofound.com was the fourth most-cited domain, with 1,836 citations. The last column leaves out the prompts that name each tool, and Profound still leads there at 32.6%. Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar weren't on the tracked list, so their counts are lower bounds.

Method: how this data was collected

  • Prompts: 100 buyer prompts about AI visibility, GEO and AI search tools, chosen by Sightkick. 17 name a tracked tool. None names Sightkick.
  • AI models: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, each asked every prompt once a day from the US.
  • Window: 4 October to 3 November 2026. 12,399 answers, about 3,100 per AI model.
  • Counting: an answer counts once if it names the brand at least once. Brands outside the tracked list come from a classifier that keeps each AI model's 10 most-named untracked brands per day.
  • Who ran it: Sightkick, which sells in this category and appears in the table above.

Which Profound alternative fits which team?

Each tool below fits a different team. They appear in the order AI models named them, with what each does better than Profound and where Profound is still ahead.

Peec AI: for a priced, self-serve start

Peec AI fits marketing teams and agencies that want to start without a sales call. Starter costs $95 per month for 50 prompts, Pro $245 for 150 with API access, and Advanced $495 for 350 with Looker Studio. Every plan has unlimited users, SOC 2, an MCP server, crawl insights on AI bots and a Peec agent on credits. You pick any 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and Enterprise opens the full list (Peec AI pricing, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: public prices, a self-serve start and MCP on the entry plan. AI models name it as often as Profound.
  • Profound is ahead: on AI models per plan. Peec AI's self-serve plans track 3 at a time, against up to 10 on Profound Enterprise.

Head to head: Profound vs Peec AI. More: Peec AI review and Peec AI alternatives.

Otterly: for the lowest entry price

Otterly fits small teams that want to start cheap. Lite costs $29 per month for 15 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons. Standard costs $189 for 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access (Otterly pricing, November 2026). The 7-day trial gives 50 prompts and needs no card (Otterly help center).

  • Better than Profound: a public price from $29, Perplexity on the entry plan, and a trial on your own prompts.
  • Profound is ahead: on depth. Otterly's plans list audits and recommendations, not an agent that writes.

More: Otterly AI review and Otterly alternatives.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: for teams already on Semrush

Semrush fits teams that already run their SEO in Semrush and want AI visibility in the same login. The AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 per month for 25 tracked prompts, with 50 more for $60 per month. It adds Brand Performance reports, prompt research and an AI search site audit. There is no free trial (Semrush knowledge base, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: a public price, and AI visibility next to Semrush's keyword and site data.
  • Profound is ahead: on seats. Profound includes unlimited seats. At Semrush, each extra user needs another $99 license.

Scrunch AI: for site audits and page fixes on a priced plan

Scrunch AI fits teams that want site work next to tracking without an Enterprise contract. Core costs $250 per month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, with AI bot traffic, 5 site audits a month, 5 user licenses and a 7-day free trial. Enterprise covers 9 AI models, with API access and SSO (Scrunch pricing, November 2026). Scrunch became a Sitecore company in 2026 (Scrunch).

  • Better than Profound: a public entry price that includes site audits, a monthly page optimization and AI bot traffic.
  • Profound is ahead: on seats and AI models. Scrunch Core caps users at 5 and tracks 4 AI models.

Head to head: Peec AI vs Scrunch AI.

Ahrefs Brand Radar: for market-wide AI visibility data

Ahrefs Brand Radar fits teams that want to see any brand's AI visibility without setting up prompts. Its AI Visibility Index covers 531 million prompts across AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, from $199 per month. Custom prompt tracking starts at $50 per month, with Claude available (Ahrefs Brand Radar, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: a public price and a ready-made market view, with no prompt list to build.
  • Profound is ahead: on work beyond data. Brand Radar measures, and Profound's AI Marketer also writes and reports.

Rankscale AI: for many AI models on a budget

Rankscale AI fits teams that want broad AI model coverage at a listed price. Every plan covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot. Pro costs $99 per month for 1,200 credits, enough for up to 4,800 answers. Enterprise costs $780, and a custom plan adds SSO (Rankscale pricing, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: 9 AI models from $99 per month, close to Profound Enterprise's 10.
  • Profound is ahead: on predictable scope. Rankscale's credits make the monthly bill harder to forecast than a set prompt plan.

Promptwatch: for content writing on a priced plan

Promptwatch fits teams that want tracking plus content work, the mix Profound sells on Enterprise, at a listed price. Essential costs $95 per month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses across its full model list, with Agent Chat, MCP and API access. Professional, at $245 for 150 prompts, adds content writing and refresh and Agent Analytics. Business, at $579, tracks up to hourly and adds audit logs (Promptwatch pricing, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: content writing and every AI model it lists on a priced plan, from $245.
  • Profound is ahead: on recognition and trial clarity. AI models named Promptwatch in 5.1% of answers, against Profound's 34.4%, and Promptwatch's pricing page doesn't state its trial terms.

AI Peekaboo: for a free first look

AI Peekaboo fits teams that want a free snapshot before paying for monitoring. It offers a free visibility report with no card. Paid plans start at $30 per month, priced by brands, prompts, AI models and tracking frequency. The default setup checks 40 prompts every 2 days on 3 AI models (AI Peekaboo pricing, November 2026).

  • Better than Profound: a free report on your own brand and pay-for-what-you-track pricing.
  • Profound is ahead: on daily tracking. AI Peekaboo's default setup checks every 2 days.

Sightkick (our product): for teams whose own AI agent does the work

Sightkick fits teams that want their own AI agent to run AI visibility and act on it, where Profound brings its own agent. The platform's MCP server connects Claude Code, Codex, ChatGPT, Claude or any MCP client, and an API and CLI cover scripts. Beyond tracking, it writes pages, publishes them to your CMS and pitches backlinks from your own inbox. Standard costs $39 per month for 50 prompts in 3 AI models, after a 7-day trial that needs a card (Sightkick pricing, November 2026).

  • Where Sightkick wins: a public price, and your own AI agent runs tracking, writing, publishing and outreach through MCP.
  • Profound is ahead: on AI models, enterprise features and recognition. Sightkick tracks 3 of 4 AI models, with no Perplexity, Claude or Copilot. AI models named it in 0.2% of answers, against Profound's 34.4%.

Which alternatives cover Profound's enterprise needs?

Several do, on their own top plans. SSO is the usual gate. As listed on each pricing page on 4 November 2026:

  • SSO: Peec AI Enterprise, Scrunch AI Enterprise (SAML and OIDC), Otterly Enterprise, Promptwatch Enterprise and Rankscale AI's custom plan.
  • SOC 2: Peec AI lists it on every plan, Starter included.
  • API: Peec AI from Pro, Otterly from Standard, Promptwatch and AI Peekaboo on every plan, Rankscale AI from Pro+, Scrunch AI on Enterprise.
  • An agent that does marketing work: Peec AI's Peec agent, Promptwatch's Agent Chat, and Sightkick, which your own agent runs.

Where does Profound still win?

Profound still wins on breadth in one contract. Enterprise tracks up to 10 AI models, including Exa Search and Muse Spark, which few tools here list. It adds the AI Marketer agent, Agent Analytics on unlimited domains through Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress, ChatGPT Shopping, all-time history with CSV and JSON exports, and support up to a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour SLA (Profound pricing, November 2026).

AI models also name it most. It was named in 34.4% of 12,399 buyer answers, the most of any tool in Sightkick's data. If you need that breadth and a security review is part of every purchase, staying may be the better call. The Profound AI review covers it in depth.

Is there a free Profound alternative?

Not for ongoing tracking. Every tool here charges for daily monitoring. Several let you start free. Otterly's 7-day trial gives 50 prompts with no card, AI Peekaboo's free report needs no card, and Scrunch AI offers a 7-day free trial on Core. Profound's own trial is free too, on a preset prompt set. For a one-off check of your own brand, the free AI visibility report shows which AI models name you today.

What else do buyers ask about Profound alternatives?

Does Profound have a free trial?

Yes. It runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with limited AI Marketer credits. The prompts come from a set for your industry and can't be edited. Checked 4 November 2026.

Which Profound alternative tracks the most AI models?

Rankscale AI lists 9 on every plan, and Scrunch AI 9 on Enterprise. Promptwatch tracks its full list, including Claude, Meta AI and DeepSeek, from Essential. Profound Enterprise lists up to 10.

How do I find the prompts where Profound or another rival is named and I'm not?

Every tracker here shows competitor share. To turn that into a list of gaps, see finding the AI prompts where competitors are named. How to measure AI share of voice explains the numbers these tools report.