Peec AI Alternatives (2026): 8 Tools by Price and AI Models
Updated
Disclosure: Sightkick is our product and competes with Peec AI and with every tool on this list. It is listed last, in the order AI models named each tool, and it is not ranked as a pick. Every price was checked on the vendor's own site on 4 November 2026.
The closest Peec AI alternatives are Profound for enterprise teams that need many AI models, Otterly for the lowest entry price and Scrunch AI for site audits next to tracking. Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar suit teams already on those SEO suites. Entry prices run from $29 per month (Otterly Lite) to $250 (Scrunch AI Core), against Peec AI's $95.
Key takeaways
- Peec AI costs $95, $245 or $495 per month and tracks 3 AI models at a time on self-serve plans (Peec AI pricing, 4 November 2026).
- Otterly Lite is the cheapest paid entry at $29 per month, with Perplexity and Copilot included and a 7-day trial that needs no card (Otterly, 4 November 2026).
- Profound publishes no paid price as of 4 November 2026. Its Enterprise plan covers up to 10 AI models (Profound pricing).
- AI models named Profound (34.4%), Peec AI (34.1%) and Otterly (31.4%) far more often than any other tool, in 12,399 answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026 (Sightkick data study).
- Sightkick, our product, is the one your own AI agent runs through MCP. AI models named it in 0.2% of those answers.
How do the Peec AI alternatives compare at a glance?
Price, trial terms and AI model coverage separate these tools fastest. Peec AI's row is first as the baseline. The rest follow in the order AI models named them in Sightkick's November 2026 data.
| Tool | Price per month | Free trial | AI models tracked | Prompts | Beyond tracking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI (baseline) | Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Enterprise custom. | Yes. Length and card terms not stated. | Any 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI. More as add-ons. | 50, 150 or 350 | MCP on every plan, API from Pro, gap analysis, crawl insights on AI bots, AI Shopping, Peec agent |
| Profound | Enterprise only, custom quote. No public price as of 4 November 2026. | 7 days, 50 preset prompts. Card terms not stated. | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 10. | 50 on trial, custom after | AI Marketer agent, AI traffic analytics, SSO/SAML and SOC 2 |
| Otterly | Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489 | 7 days, no card | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot. AI Mode, Gemini, Claude as add-ons. | 15, 100 or 400 | GEO audits, API and MCP from Standard |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 | None | Prompt tracking on platforms such as ChatGPT and AI Mode | 25 (50 more for $60) | Brand Performance reports, prompt research, AI search site audit |
| Scrunch AI | Core $250. Enterprise custom. | 7 days on Core | Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9. | 125 | AI bot traffic, site audits, page optimizations |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Custom prompts from $50. AI Visibility Index from $199. | Not stated | AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Claude | From 5 custom prompts, plus an index of 531 million | Ahrefs SEO data, YouTube, TikTok and Reddit mentions in beta |
| Rankscale AI | Pro $99, Pro+ $229, Growth $385, Enterprise $780 | “Try Pro for Free”. Terms not stated. | ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Copilot | Credits: 1,200 on Pro | Page audits, REST API from Pro+ |
| AI Peekaboo | From $30, priced by brands, prompts, models and frequency | Free report, no card. 14-day card-backed trial under $100. | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode. Claude and Copilot as add-ons. | Set by slider, 40 per brand by default | MCP and API, Looker Studio reporting |
| Sightkick (ours) | Standard $39, Pro $99. $31 and $79 billed yearly. | 7 days, card required | 3 of ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode. A 4th as an add-on. | 50 | An MCP server, API and CLI so your own AI agent runs it, plus page writing and publishing and outreach |
Sources, all read 4 November 2026, monthly billing in US dollars: Peec AI, Profound, Otterly and its trial terms, Semrush, Scrunch AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Rankscale AI, AI Peekaboo, Sightkick.
Why look for a Peec AI alternative?
Teams usually leave Peec AI for one of three reasons: more AI models at once, a lower entry price, or work done beyond tracking. Peec AI's self-serve plans track 3 AI models at a time. Starter costs $95 per month for 50 prompts in 1 country, and API access starts on the $245 Pro plan (Peec AI pricing, November 2026).
Monitoring and acting on the data are separate jobs. Some alternatives add AI bot-traffic data, site audits or page writing. Others stay dashboards. That split, plus the cost of each prompt and AI model, drives most buying decisions.
Which Peec AI alternatives do AI models name most?
Profound and Otterly. In the 30 days to 3 November 2026, Profound was named in 34.4% of 12,399 AI answers to buyer prompts, Peec AI in 34.1% and Otterly in 31.4% (Sightkick data study). Semrush followed at 15.3% and Scrunch AI at 13.4%, in the same data. Every other tool here stayed under 10%.
| Tool | Answers naming it | Share of all 12,399 answers | Share of answers to prompts that don't name it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | 4,266 | 34.4% | 32.6% |
| Peec AI | 4,227 | 34.1% | 31.4% |
| Otterly | 3,895 | 31.4% | 28.8% |
| Semrush | 1,901 | 15.3% | Not measured |
| Scrunch AI | 1,664 | 13.4% | 10.8% |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | 1,152 | 9.3% | Not measured |
| Rankscale AI | 1,146 | 9.2% | 5.6% |
| AI Peekaboo | 117 | 0.9% | 0.9% |
| Sightkick (ours) | 29 | 0.2% | 0.2% |
Source: Sightkick's November 2026 data study, 12,399 answers from 4 AI models.
The last column matters. 17 of the 100 prompts name a tool (Sightkick data study), and an answer to “alternatives to Otterly” names Otterly almost by default. Without those prompts, Rankscale AI drops from 9.2% to 5.6%. Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar weren't on the tracked list, so their counts are lower bounds. A low share doesn't mean a poor fit: AI Peekaboo is among the cheapest tools here, from $30 per month, and among the least named, at 0.9%.
Method: how this data was collected
- Prompts: 100 buyer prompts about AI visibility, GEO and AI search tools, chosen by Sightkick. 17 name a tracked tool. None names Sightkick.
- AI models: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, each asked every prompt once a day from the US.
- Window: 4 October to 3 November 2026. 12,399 answers, about 3,100 per AI model.
- Counting: an answer counts once if it names the brand at least once. Brands outside the tracked list come from a classifier that keeps each AI model's 10 most-named untracked brands per day.
- Who ran it: Sightkick, which sells in this category and appears in the table above.
Which Peec AI alternative fits which team?
Each tool below fits a different team. They appear in the order AI models named them, with what each does better than Peec AI and where Peec AI is still ahead.
Profound: for enterprise teams that need many AI models
Profound fits enterprise teams where a security review gates every purchase. Its Enterprise plan tracks up to 10 AI models, including Perplexity, Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek and Exa Search, with SSO/SAML, SOC 2 and dedicated support. It also sells an AI Marketer agent that researches, writes and reports, priced on credits (Profound pricing, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: more AI models on one plan, up to 10 against Peec AI's 3 at a time on self-serve plans (Profound and Peec AI pricing), and a built-in agent for marketing work.
- Peec AI is ahead: on price transparency. As of 4 November 2026, Profound publishes no paid price, only a free 7-day trial with a preset prompt set.
Head to head: Profound vs Peec AI.
Otterly: for the lowest entry price
Otterly fits small teams that want to start cheap. Lite costs $29 per month for 15 prompts, tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons. Standard costs $189 for 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access (Otterly pricing, November 2026). The 7-day trial needs no card (Otterly help center).
- Better than Peec AI: a third of the entry price, Perplexity included, and a no-card trial.
- Peec AI is ahead: on prompts per dollar at entry. Otterly Lite has 15 prompts against Peec AI Starter's 50.
More: Otterly vs Peec AI and Otterly alternatives.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: for teams already on Semrush
Semrush fits teams that already run their SEO in Semrush and want AI visibility in the same login. The AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 per month for 25 tracked prompts, with 50 more for $60 per month. It adds Brand Performance reports, prompt research and an AI search site audit. There is no free trial (Semrush knowledge base, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: AI visibility next to Semrush's keyword and site data.
- Peec AI is ahead: on prompts and seats. Semrush includes 25 prompts, and each extra user needs another $99 license.
Scrunch AI: for teams that want site audits next to tracking
Scrunch AI fits teams that track AI mentions and also want to see how AI crawlers read their site. Core costs $250 per month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, with 5 user licenses and a 7-day free trial. AI bot traffic, site audits and page optimizations are included. Enterprise covers 9 AI models (Scrunch pricing, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: 5 site audits a month in the base plan. AI bot traffic is no longer a difference: Peec AI includes crawl insights on AI bots on every plan (Peec AI pricing, November 2026).
- Peec AI is ahead: on entry price and users. Scrunch Core costs $155 more than Peec AI Starter and caps users at 5.
Head to head: Peec AI vs Scrunch AI.
Ahrefs Brand Radar: for market-wide AI visibility data
Ahrefs Brand Radar fits teams that want to see any brand's AI visibility without setting up prompts. Its AI Visibility Index covers 531 million prompts across AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, from $199 per month. Custom prompt tracking starts at $50 per month, with Claude available (Ahrefs Brand Radar, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: a ready-made market view, with no prompt list to build.
- Peec AI is ahead: on custom prompts. Ahrefs' entry tier tracks 5 prompts, and its pricing has more layers to work through.
Rankscale AI: for the widest list of AI models
Rankscale AI fits teams that sell into markets where less common AI models matter. Every plan covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot. Pro costs $99 per month for 1,200 credits, and Enterprise $780 for 12,000. Yearly billing saves 15% (Rankscale pricing, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: 9 AI models on every plan, including DeepSeek and Mistral.
- Peec AI is ahead: on predictable cost. Credits make the monthly bill harder to forecast than a fixed prompt count.
AI Peekaboo: for a free first look
AI Peekaboo fits teams that want a free snapshot before paying for monitoring. It offers a free visibility report with no card. Paid plans start at $30 per month, priced by brands, prompts, AI models and tracking frequency. The default setup checks 40 prompts every 2 days on 3 AI models (AI Peekaboo pricing, November 2026).
- Better than Peec AI: a free report and pay-for-what-you-track pricing.
- Peec AI is ahead: on daily tracking by default. White-label reports and share links at AI Peekaboo start at $100 per month.
Sightkick (our product): for teams whose own AI agent does the work
Sightkick fits teams that want their own AI agent to run AI visibility and act on it. The platform's MCP server connects Claude Code, Codex, ChatGPT, Claude or any MCP client, and an API and CLI cover scripts. Beyond tracking, it writes pages, publishes them to your CMS and pitches backlinks from your own inbox. Standard costs $39 per month for 50 prompts in 3 AI models, after a 7-day trial that needs a card (Sightkick pricing, November 2026).
- Where Sightkick wins: your own AI agent runs it through MCP, and it also writes, publishes and pitches.
- Peec AI is ahead: on AI model choice and recognition. Sightkick tracks 3 of 4 AI models, with no Perplexity, Claude or Copilot. AI models named it in 0.2% of answers, against Peec AI's 34.1%.
Where does Peec AI still win?
Peec AI still wins on a balanced self-serve package. Every plan has a public price, unlimited users, SOC 2 and an MCP server (Peec AI pricing, November 2026). Few alternatives here offer all four. It also tracks Naver AI, which matters for Korea, and measures product visibility per SKU through AI Shopping. Agencies get credit-based bundles with unlimited seats and free 7-day pitch projects (Peec AI for agencies).
If those match your needs, staying may be the better call. The full Peec AI review covers setup and accuracy.
How much does Peec AI cost, and what's cheaper?
Peec AI costs $95 per month for Starter, $245 for Pro and $495 for Advanced, with 15% off billed yearly and custom Enterprise pricing (Peec AI pricing, 4 November 2026). Five alternatives here start lower.
- Otterly Lite: $29 per month for 15 prompts.
- AI Peekaboo: from $30 per month, set by what you track.
- Sightkick Standard (ours): $39 per month for 50 prompts.
- Ahrefs Brand Radar custom prompts: from $50 per month.
- Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Rankscale AI Pro: $99 per month each.
Add-on AI models change these totals. Price your full list of AI models before you compare entry prices.
Is there a free Peec AI alternative?
Not for ongoing tracking. Every tool here charges for daily monitoring. Several let you start free: AI Peekaboo's free report needs no card, Otterly's 7-day trial needs no card, and Profound and Scrunch AI each offer a 7-day free trial. For a one-off check of your own brand, the free AI visibility report shows which AI models name you today.
Is Peec AI legit?
Yes. Peec AI is a working AI visibility platform. Its site says more than 4,000 brands and agencies use it, and it lists SOC 2 on every plan. AI models named it in 34.1% of 12,399 buyer answers in the 30 days to 3 November 2026, level with Profound. Test it on your own prompts during the trial before you commit. To compare what these tools measure, see how to measure AI share of voice.